The purpose of Lackawanna County Land Bank is to use available resources to facilitate the return of vacant, blighted, abandoned and tax-delinquent properties to productive use, thereby combating community deterioration, creating an economic growth and stabilizing the housing and job market.

The Land Bank acquires, holds, and transfers interest in real property for the following purposes:

  • to deter the spread of blight;
  • to promote redevelopment and reuse of vacant, abandoned, and tax-delinquent properties;
  • to support targeted efforts to stabilize neighborhoods;
  • to stimulate residential, commercial and industrial development.

Lackawanna County Land Bank Board of Directors

Patrick O’Malley
Lackawanna County Commissioner

Linda B. Aebli
Director, Scranton Office of Economic & Community Development

Marion E. Gatto
Realtor, Past President of the Greater Scranton Board of Realtors

George Kelly
Director, Lackawanna County Planning & Economic Development Office

Terrence McDonnell
Member, Dunmore Zoning Board

Henry E. Deecke, Jr.
Real Estate Broker and Appraiser

Steve Pitoniak
Lackawanna County Transportation Planning Department Manager

Attorney Joseph Colbasanni

Ralph Pappas

Close Menu